Ad image

15 teams confirmed for FUFA Big League 2023/24 season



FUFA has confirmed that all the 15 clubs have fully fulfilled the FUFA Club Licensing exercise and will compete in the FUFA Big League 2023/24 season.

Four clubs were promoted from the regional league and these are Kiyinda Boys, Young Elephant FC, Mbale Heroes and Kigezi Homeboyz.

Kiyinda Boys FC have since relocated from Ssaza grounds Mityana where they used to host from while still in the Buganda Regional League and now will use Homisdallen School playground in Gayaza.

Kigezi Homeboyz, Mbale Heroes and Young Elephant FC will host from Kabale Municipal Stadium, Mbale Municipal Stadium and Anaka Primary School grounds Lira respectively

- Advertisement -

Mbale Municipal Stadium will also continue to serve as the home ground of Kataka FC.

Onduparaka FC and Blacks Power were the two sides that were relegated from Uganda Premier League.

FUFA Big League clubs 2023/23 and their respective homes

• Lugazi FC – Lugazi Stadium

• Jinja North United FC – Kyabazinga Stadium Bugembe

• Kiyinda Boys FC- Homesdarllen School Playground

• Kigezi Homeboyz – Kabale Municipal Stadium

• Ndejje University – Arena of Visions Ndejje

• Police FC – Kavumba Recreation grounds

• Blacks Power – Aki Bua Stadium Lira

• Kataka FC – Mbale Municipal Stadium

• Mbale Heroes – Mbale Municipal Stadium

• Calvary FC – Midigo Primary School

• Young Elephant FC – Anaka Primary School ground Lira

• Onduparaka FC- Greenlight Stadium Arua.

• Booma FC – Masindi Stadium

• Kyetume FC – Nakisunga grounds

• Kaaro Karungi FC – St George’s Arena Ibanda

Share this Article
Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content
Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content