Ad image

35 media officers successfully complete maiden Fufa Women Football Marketing and Communications Workshop



The three days FUFA women football marketing and communications workshop programme organized by FUFA in association with FIFA Women’s development Programme has climaxed officially today Friday 7th October at the FUFA Technical Center Njeru.

The workshop attracted 35 participants who underwent training in the areas of Communication, Marketing, Match Day procedures and other key aspects of the game among others.

FUFA Exco members Rogers Byamukama and Ronnie Kalema together with Ali Mwebe, Humphrey Mandu, Decolas Kiiza Hantali and Communications Director conducted the workshop.

Kiiza commended the FUFA secretariat for continuously coming up for such worships as he called upon the participants to implement the acquired knowledge,

- Advertisement -

“I would like to appreciate the participants for dedicating three good days to acquire knowledge. It’s my humble request to you to put in use the knowledge you have acquired so that it is not put to waste.” Kiiza said on the closing stages.

“As the instructors we are so grateful to the secretariat and FIFA for always making it possible for people to acquire knowledge.”

The chief guest Rogers Mulindwa who represented the FUFA president Eng. Hashim Moses Magogo.

Mulindwa urged the participants to put more focus on marketing and branding because they play a key role in building a brand.

“Greetings from the FUFA president as he also congratulates you all upon this milestone. As the Federation, we are fully committed to continue sharing with you knowledge.”

“I always urge you to always prioritize marketing and communications since they are the key factors in building a brand” he added

Among the participants were journalists, media officers for the Women Super League clubs and Elite clubs.

Here is the full list of participants

Gladys Zawedde
Aminah Namutebi
Aminah Babirye
Margret Trexsoner
Gloria Nicole Apio
Amatulah Nabukeera
Faridah Tomusange Nassejje
Priscilla Namikka
Jazirah Kansiime
Judith Tuhirirwe
Hamuza Waiswa
Ali Ssewanyana
Swaib Mbuga
Sinan Rajub Ssenoga
Hamza Ssali
Isma Mivule
Hambali Majojo
Andrew Talenga
Edwin Waiswa
Shafic Mutebi
Haba Plan Uwizera
Hassan Kirunda
Steven Mayanja
Godfrey Kakungulu
Yona Omara
Joshua Bachwa Abwoli
Abbey Munwyevu
Collins Arop Stanslas
Phillip Dexer Muhumuza
Banur Kintu
Issa Ssempijja
Samuel Ochora Oryem
John Baptist Opua
Godfrey Nsingwire
Onyango Gilbert
Abbey Munywevu

Share this Article
Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content
Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content