Ad image

Aziz Damani, Wanderers kick off Ladies T20 League with victories



Tornado Bee v Aziz Damani
Game 1
Tornado Bee 43 all out
Aziz Damani 46/1
Aziz Damani won by 9 wickets.

Game 2
Tornado Bee 33/9
Aziz Damani 34/0
Aziz Damani won by 10 wickets

Wanderers v Pioneer Cricket

- Advertisement -

Game 1
Pioneer Cricket Club 56 all out
Wanderers 59/3
Wanderers won by 7 wickets

Game 2
Pioneer Cricket Club 39 all out
Wanderers 40/0
Wanderers won by 10 wickets

Defending champions Aziz Damani kick off their title defence with a victory over newly promoted Tornado Bee at the Lakeside Oval in Entebbe.

- Advertisement -

Damani won the contest by nine wickets in the morning and 19 wickets in the afternoon.

New Tornado Bee signing Shakira Sadick who joined from Wanderers couldn’t guide her team to victory on her competitive debut.

Meanwhile in Lugogo, Wanderers powered past Pioneer Cricket Club in both games winning by 7 wickets in the morning and 19 wickets in the afternoon.

Experienced Shohaly Akther from Bangladesh inspired her side to victory with 9 wickets in both games during the weekend with 3/5 in the morning and 6/6 in the afternoon.

Wanderers assembled a side that had ever green Franklin Najjumba, Rita Musamali, Elite league MVP Mildred Anyingo and Fargana Boby also from Bangladesh.

- Advertisement -

Action in the Ladies T20 League will resume this weekend at various grounds.

Damani Development Vs Nyakasura at Lugogo Cricket Oval

Wanderers Vs ACC at Kyambogo Cricket Oval

Challengers Vs Ceylon Lions at Entebbe Cricket Oval

Share this Article
Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content
Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content