Ad image

FUFA publishes list of owners of Uganda Premier league clubs



The Federation of Uganda Football Associations (FUFA) has revealed the owners of the 16 Uganda Premier league teams for 2023/24 season.

FUFA has provided the information regarding the ownership of the 16 teams basing on the records submitted during the club licensing exercise.

Vincent Bbale Mugerwa, Godfrey Kirumira, Samuel Kiryowa Kiwanuka, Kiwanuka Suubi, Robert Ssenabulya Ssava, Samuel Kisakye Ssekaaja, Henry Senoga are some of the individuals with shares in seven time league champions Express FC.

Hajji Omar Mandela, Gerald Ssendawula, Moses Matovu, Francisco Mugabe, William Nkemba, Dusman Kabega and Fredrick Ivan Kawuma are all share holders in record Uganda champions SC Villa.

- Advertisement -

Vipers SC has 90% of it’s shares belong to Dr.Lawrence Mulindwa with 10 Haruna Kyobe and Tadeus Kitandwe Lutaaya each having 5% shares into the club.

Development Infrastructure limited own Arua Hill while Mwine Mpaka is the owner of Mbarara City.

Uganda Revenue Authority own URA FC while Kampala Capital City Authority are the owners of KCCA FC.

UPDF FC belongs to Uganda People’s Defence Forces whereas Maroons FC is owned by Uganda Prison Service.

Information regarding ownership of all the 16 Uganda Premier league clubs;

Share this Article
Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content
Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content