Ad image

Mbogo, Ngoonge vie for Space on Bika Shield



The 2023 Bika Bya baganda football and Netball competitions will climax on Saturday, 26th August at Muteesa II Stadium in Wankulukuku at 3PM.

His Majesty Kabaka Ronald Muwenda Mutebi II will grace the final.

Three time Bika football winners Mbogo will lock horns with Ngoonge in the epic finale.

Mbogo clan Skipper Brian Kayanja is optimistic ahead the 2023 Bika Football final.

- Advertisement -

“We have prepared well for the final and we are hopeful of victory tomorrow. We have been in camp for the previous days and everyone is fit ahead of the contest and we promise a great game.” Said Kayanja

Ngoonge’s Emmanuel Wasswa believes they will prevail to their first ever Bika Shield

“We are more than ready for the final. We have prepared well and I believe this is our year to win the competition basing on how we have performed in the previous games.” No body expected us to reach this far but our determination has enabled us.”

Mbogo eliminated Omutima Omusagi in 6-1 in the two legged Semifinal while Ngoonge overcame Nsenene in the shootout to reach the final.

Ngoonge are coached by Wakiso Giants head coach John Ayala Luyinda while Ibrahim Kirya is Mbogo clan head coach.

Mbogo have previously won the competition three times in 1950, 2015 and 2019.

Before the final, Omutima Omusagi will face Nsenene in the third place playoff.

Meanwhile, Ngeye will battle Nyonyi Nyange in the Netball final while Mamba Namakaka will face Nkima in the third place playoff.


1950: Mbogo
1951: Ngabi Nsamba
1952: Mmamba Gabunga
1953: Not Held
1954: Not Held
1955: Kkobe
1956: Mmamba Gabunga
1957: Nyonyi Nyange
1958: Ngeye
1959: Mmamba Gabunga
1960: Ffumbe
1961: Bbalangira and Kkobe
1962: Nkima
1963: Not Held
1964: Mmamba Gabunga
1965: Mmamba Gabunga
1987: Ngabi Nsamba
1988: Lugave
1989: Mmamba Gabunga
1990: Lugave
1991: Ngeye
1992: Ngeye
1993: Nkima
1994: Mmamba Gabunga
1995: Lugave
1996: Mpindi
1997: Nnyonyi Nyange
1998: Lugave
1999: Lugave
2000: Mpologoma
2001: Ngo
2002: Mpologoma
2003: Mmamba Gabunga
2004: Lugave
2005: Ffumbe
2006: Mpindi
2007: Ngabi Nsamba/Mpindi
2008: Kkobe
2009: Ffumbe
2010: Nte
2011: Mmamba Gabunga
2012: Ngeye
2013: Ngabi Nsamba
2014: Mmamba Gabunga
2015: Mbogo
2016: Nte
2017: Nte
2018: Nkima
2019: Mbogo
2020: Not held due to Covid-19
2021: Not held due to Covid-19
2022: Ndiga

Share this Article
Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content
Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content