National T20 Ladies League: Aziz Damani start title defence away to Tornado Bee


The national T20 Ladies league will bowl off this weekend with two games at Entebbe and Kyambogo Cricket Oval.

The T20 league will have six sides competing for honours, defending champions Aziz Damani will be defending their title against Wanderers, Soroti Challengers, Tornado Bee, Olila Cricket Club and Pioneer Cricket Club. The T20 League is reserved for the teams in Division one with the 40 over league involving both the Division one and Division two clubs.

The T20 league will be used to help the ladies prepare for their tour to Namibia in late April with most of the Victoria Pearls players taking part in the league. Every weekend the sides will have to play against each other twice on a home and away basis.

Pioneer and Wanderers are both former champions in Ladies cricket and this clash will also be an audition for players that want to make the travelling squad to Namibia.

Reigning champions Aziz Damani will start their title defence against Tornado Bee on the opening weekend.

The weekend games include;

•Wanderers v Pioneer – Kyambogo
•Tornado Bee v Aziz Damani – Entebbe
Tie of the Weekend: Wanderers v Pioneer.

What do you think?

Written by admin

FUBA competitions council releases NBL first round fixtures

KCCA aim to keep double dream alive as off colour Soltilo Bright Stars visit