Ad image

Pepsi University Football League: Changes and Kickoff dates Revealed



The Pepsi University Football League resumes for its 11th season and will starting this season be running in alignment with the university academic calendar which runs from September to May.

League matches are scheduled to kick-off on Tuesday 12th September 2023 with holders Nkozi University hosting Bugema University.

Speaking at the press conference to announce the resumption of the league, UFL LOC Chairman Kisenyi
Vincent said that starting this season the league will be following the university calendar with the first round being played between September and November and the second round being played between
February and May.

“I am excited to announce the resumption of the league and to announce that starting this season we
shall be running from September to May rather than February to November as has been the case. This
enables the league to run in alignment with the university calendar which also runs from September to
May,” Mr Kisenyi said

- Advertisement -

The number of teams participating in this season’s league increases from 22 least season to 23 this
season with ISBAT University being formally welcomed into the league by the AUUS President, Kabenge

“I would like to formally welcome ISBAT into the university football league starting this season. As many of you will remember, the league began as a Super 6 ten years ago but has since grown in leaps and bounds and it gives me great pleasure to see that now we have 23 teams competing this season,” Ms
Kabenge said.

The Groups for the 2023 Season of the Pepsi University Football League are as follows:

Group A
Bugema University
Kabale University
Uganda Marty’s university
University of Kisubi

Group B
Islamic university in Uganda
Victoria University

Group C
Kyambogo University
Makerere university
Muni university
Ndejje university

Group D
Busitema university
Kampala international university
Kumi university
Uganda Christian university

Group E
Gulu university
International university of East Africa
Nkumba university
St. Lawrence university

Group F
Bishop Stuart university
ISBAT university
Kampala university

Share this Article
Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content
Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content