Ad image

URA FC confirms departure of eleven players



Uganda Revenue Football Club (URA FC) have confirmed the departures of eleven players as preparations for next season intesify.

The departures are George Senkaaba (released), Paul Patrick Mbowa (contract expiry), Patrick Matovu (released), Benjamin Nyakoojo (released), Yusuf Wasswa (released), Hannington Ssebwalunyo (contract expiry), Kabon Living (contract expiry), Kokas Alou (released), Micheal Lubowa (released), Salim Abdallah (released) and Ronald Dickson Kigongo.

Mbowa joined double Champions Vipers SC on a two year employment contract while Nyakoojo recently completed a move to Kitara FC.

Mbowa joined Vipers SC

Senkaaba and Kabon are both expected to join Nyakoojo at Kitara FC.

- Advertisement -
Kabon Living among departures at URA FC

Meanwhile, the tax collectors have already signed nine players who are Kisiriko Denis Luzige, Kisolo John Innocent, Amis Bwangani, Godfrey Sekibengo, Aliro Moses Okabo, Ibrahim Wammanah, Denis Otim, Norman Namanya and Rogers Omedwa.

URA FC will play Arua Hill in the FUFA Super 8 Pre-season tournament Quarterfinal earlier next month.

Share this Article
Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content
Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content