2023 Pepsi University Football league groups revealed

By admin
2 Min Read


The 2023 Pepsi University Football league has officially been launched on Thursday at a press briefing held at the Kati Kati Restaurant in Lugogo.

The 11th edition will have a total of 24 teams and increment to the previous edition.

ISBAT University will be making their debut while Kampala International University are returning to the competition.

The 24 Universities were grouped into six groups and seeded accordingly as the upcountry teams were put in one pot to avoid long distances.

- Advertisement -

Kabale University, Kumi University, Muni University (Arua), Gulu University, Islamic University in Uganda (Mbale) and Mbarara University of Science and Technology (MUST).

The 2023 edition will officially kick off on 7th March at the home of the reigning champions Uganda Martyrs University.

Group A

Kabale University

Uganda Martyrs University

- Advertisement -

Bugema University

University of Kisubi

Group B

- Advertisement -

Islamic University In Uganda

Makerere University Business School

Victoria University


Group C

Muni University

Kyambogo University

Makerere University

Ndejje University

Group D

Kumi University

Uganda Christian University

Busitema University

Kamapal International University

Group E

Gulu University

St Lawrence University

International University of East Africa

Nkumba University

Group F

Mbarara University of Science and Technology

Kampala University

Bishop Stuart University

ISBAT University

Share This Article