Buganda Kingdom reveal 2023 Masaza Cup rules and regulations Committee

By admin
1 Min Read


The minister of sport and Leisure in the Buganda Kingdom Henry Ssekabembe Kiberu has launched a committee of eight members that will help in amending the rules and regulations governing the 2023 Masaza Cup tournament.

Bernard Bainamani, Harunah Kyobe and Sadam Ssebuyira have retained their positions of chairman, vice chairman and secretary respectively.

The other members on the committee are Festus Kirumira, Andrew Mukisa Walakira, Dan Mwanje, Gladys Zawedde and Joseph Lutaaya.

The eight members Committee

Ssekabembe has argued the committee members to work hand in hand with other committees as they execute their assignment,

- Advertisement -

“We expect you to cooperate with the ministry, majestic brands, local governments, FUFA and other institutions that have seen this tournament become a success.”

“Good enough the committee has a group of experts who will do a great job and we will always thank this committee because these regulations have always guided us well.”

Busiro are the defending champions they defeated Buddu 2-1 to clinch their maiden championship at Muteesa II Stadium Wankulukuku.

Share This Article