Mmamba falls to lowly Butiko as Bika Bya’baganda football kicks off

By admin
1 Min Read


Record champions Mmamba Namakaka lost 3-2 to Hussein Mbalangu’s coached Butiiko as the 2024 Bika Bya’baganda Football tournament kicked off.

Edrine Kagenda, Stephen Namuwanda and Richard Wandyaka scored each for Mbalangu’s men.

Subsitute John Wesley Kisakye scored twice from the spot for the record champions.

Mbalangu appreciated his young squad for the fighting spirit hence the desired result,

- Advertisement -

“We have a squad of very young players who gave out the best. We just have to work on their fitness levels the future is bright and we shall continue to develop them.”

In netball, Nnyonyi Nyange defeated netball record champions Mmamba Namakaka 21-18 to be crowned champions of the 2024 Bika Byabaganda Netball tournament.

2023 netball champions Ngeye 35-25 to finish in the third position.

Bika Byabaganda Netball winners

Champion: Nnyonyi Nyange
2nd place:Mmamba Namakaka
3rd place: Ngeye
4th place: Njovu
Top scorer: Shadia Nassanga(Njovu 168 goals)
MVP: Joan Nantongo (Nnyonyi Nyange)

- Advertisement -

Cash prizes

Winner: Seven million shillings
2nd place: Five million shillings
3rd place: Three million shillings
Fourth place two million shillings

MVP and Top scorer: 300000/= and an accolade each

- Advertisement -
Share This Article