Ffumbe appoint Ibrahim Makubuya as head coach

By admin
2 Min Read


Ffumbe clan have confirmed their Technical team ahead of their Bika Byabaganda Football opener.

Hajji. Ibrahim Makubuya who is the also the Head coach Mbogo United FC a Kampala Regional League entity has been confirmed as the head coach.

Makubuya will be assisted by Ahmed Ssekabira who was part of the team that won the Bika Byabaganda championship with Ffumbe in 2005 and 2009.

Infact, Ssekabira captained the team to the 2009 championship.

URA Goalkeeper coach Swaibu Ssebagala has been appointed in the same role and will be assisted by Rashid Lubwama.

- Advertisement -

Kassim Ssetimba is the technical director and Keith Walusimbi is the doctor.

Ffumbe clan lost to Mbogo clan at the quarter final stage last year.

Fffumbe Clan Technical team

Technical director:
Settimba Kassim

Head coach:
Makubuya Ibrahim
Assistant coach:
Ssekabira Ahmed
Goalkeeper coach: Ssebaggala Swaibu
Assistant Goalkeeper coach:
Lubwama Rashid

- Advertisement -

Team doctor: Keith Walusimbi.

BIKA All Winners since inception:

1951:Ngabi Nsamba
1952:Mmamba Gabunga
1953: Not Held
1954:Not Held
1956:Mmamba Gabunga
1957: Nyonyi Nyange
1958: Ngeye
1959: Mmamba Gabunga
1960: Ffumbe
1961: Bbalangira and Kkobe
1962: Nkima
1963: Not Held
1964: Mmamba Gabunga
1965: Mmamba Gabunga
1987: Ngabi Nsamba
1988: Lugave
1989: Mmamba Gabunga
1990: Lugave
1991: Ngeye
1992: Ngeye
1993: Nkima
1994: Mmamba Gabunga
1995: Lugave
1996: Mpindi
1997: Nnyonyi
1998: Lugave
1999: Lugave
2000: Mpologoma
2001: Ngo
2002: Mpologoma
2003: Mmamba Gabunga
2005: Ffumbe
2006: Mpindi
2007: Ngabi Nsamba
2008: Kkobe
2009: Ffumbe
2010: Nte
2011: Mmamba Gabunga
2012: Ngeye
2013: Ngabi Nsamba
2014: Mmamba Gabunga
2015: Mbogo
2016: Nte
2017: Nte
2018: Nkima
2019: Mbogo
2020: Not played (Due to COVID-19 pandemic)
2021: Not played (Due to COVID-19 pandemic)
2022: Ndiga
2023: Ngoonge

- Advertisement -
Share This Article