Mpindi, Ngabi Nsamba storm Bika Football Final

By admin
2 Min Read


Ngabi Nsamba and Mpindi have sealed their slots to play in the final of the 50th edition of the Bika Byabaganda Football tournament.

Ronald Ssembuya scored the only for Mpindi against Nkima in the first semi final that was held at Muteesa II Stadium Wankulukuku.

In the second semi final Bruno Bunyaga scored twice as Mpindi rallied from behind to defeat Mutima Musaggi 2-1.

Mutima Musaggi’s consolation goal was scored by Fahim Ssaka.

- Advertisement -

Ngabi Nsamba and Mpindi will face off on Saturday 8th-June at Muteesa II Stadium to determine the champion of the 50th edition of the Bika Byabaganda Football tournament.

Losing semi finalists Mutima Musaggi and Nkima will also play on Saturday first in the classification match.

Ngoonge are the defending champions they defeated Mbogo 2-0 last year to be crowned champions.

Ngoonge lost the quarter final to 5-4 in spot kicks after a full-time one all draw.

All Bika Football Winners

- Advertisement -

1951:Ngabi Nsamba
1952:Mmamba Gabunga
1953: Not Held
1954:Not Held
1956:Mmamba Gabunga
1957: Nyonyi Nyange
1958: Ngeye
1959: Mmamba Gabunga
1960: Ffumbe
1961: Bbalangira and Kkobe
1962: Nkima
1963: Not Held
1964: Mmamba Gabunga
1965: Mmamba Gabunga
1987: Ngabi Nsamba
1988: Lugave
1989: Mmamba Gabunga
1990: Lugave
1991: Ngeye
1992: Ngeye
1993: Nkima
1994: Mmamba Gabunga
1995: Lugave
1996: Mpindi
1997: Nnyonyi
1998: Lugave
1999: Lugave
2000: Mpologoma
2001: Ngo
2002: Mpologoma
2003: Mmamba Gabunga
2005: Ffumbe
2006: Mpindi
2007: Ngabi Nsamba
2008: Kkobe
2009: Ffumbe
2010: Nte
2011: Mmamba Gabunga
2012: Ngeye
2013: Ngabi Nsamba
2014: Mmamba Gabunga
2015: Mbogo
2016: Nte
2017: Nte
2018: Nkima
2019: Mbogo
2020 and 2021:Not played (Due to COVID-19
2022: Ndiga

Share This Article
Leave a comment