Buddo beat SMASK to win third consecutive Wakiso Region title

By admin
1 Min Read


Buddo SS beat St.Mary’s Kitende 2-1 in the final of the Wakiso Region Football on Saturday at Kabaka Kyabaggu Stadium in Wakiso.

Joseph Kizza and Denis Kisirikko goals saw Simon Peter Mugerwa coached side smile to a third consecutive Wakiso Region title.

Nsereko Abdulnoor scored for Kitende who were seeking for revenge over Buddo.

This was the third straight time that Buddo beat Kitende in the Region final following the 2019 and 2022 editions.

- Advertisement -

This is Buddo’s third football trophy at the Wakiso district level. St Mary’s Kitende are the record Wakiso district Champions with 13 titles.

Buddo SS are Wakiso district Champions for a third consecutive time

Wakiso District will be represented by five schools at this year’s national finals in Fort Portal. These are Buddo, Kitende, Standard High Zana, Kawempe Royal, St Julian Gayaza and London College Nansana.

Share This Article