2023 Masaza Cup Groups Revealed

By admin
2 Min Read


The Masaza Cup organizing committee together with the representatives from the 18 counties have on Tuesday evening revealed the 2023 edition groups.

Just like the previous edition, the 18 Buganda Kingdom counties have been pair in three groups that will comprise of six teams.

The two teams in each group will prevail to the knockout stage and will be joined by the best two third placed teams.

Defending champions Busiro are in Muganzirwa group alongside record winners Gomba, three time champions Mawokota, Ssese, Mawogola and Kabula.

- Advertisement -

Last year’s runners up Buddu are in Masengere group alongside Buwekula, Kyaggwe, Kyadondo, Buluuli and Kooki.

Two time winners Ssingo are in Bulange group with Bulemeezi, Butambala, Buvuma, Bugerere and Busujju. This year’s edition is expected to kickoff on 24th June.

2023 Masaza Cup Groups

Muganzirwa Group 


- Advertisement -

Masengere Group


Bulange Group

- Advertisement -


Past Winners:

2022: Busiro
2021: Buddu
2020: Gomba
2019: Bulemeezi
2018: Singo
2017: Gomba
2016: Buddu
2015: Singo
2014: Gomba
2013: Mawokota
2012: Bulemeezi
2011: Buluuli
2010: Not Held
2009: Gomba
2008: Kyadondo
2007: Mawokota
2006: Kooki
2005: Mawokota
2004: Gomba

Share This Article