Record champions Mmamba eliminated as Lugave and Ngo match on in Bika football

By admin
2 Min Read


Bika football record champions Mmamba Namakaka and Nte are among the eight teams that have been eliminated at the round of 32 of the Bika Byabaganda Football tournament.

Mmamba Namakaka lost 4-2 to Omutima Omusagi following a one all stalemate at Kawanda SS grounds.

Francis Bbale and Robert Kitabalwa scored for Omutima Omusagi and Mamba Namakaka respectively.

Nte lost 1-0 to Ngaali at Buddo SS thanks to Nicholas Luzige’s strike.

- Advertisement -

Last edition’s losing finalists Lugave humiliated Nkerebwe 5-1 , Ezekiel Katende and Sharafah Mukiibi scored twice each for Lugave.

Lugave’s fifth goal was scored by Ivan Katende while Godwin Ssemugabi scored Nkerebwe’s only goal in the game.

Derrick Mboowa was the hero for Mpindi in their 1-0 victory over Ngabi Nyunga.

Nsenene defeated Kasimba 1-0 at Wankulukuku courtesy of Bruce Kalibbala’s goal

Mmamba Kakoboza also lost 1-0 to Ngo, Nicholas Luzige scored the sole goal in the game.

- Advertisement -

Nsenene, Ngaali, Lugave, Musu, Mutima Omusagi, Mpindi and Ngo storm the round of 16 and wait for group stage draws.

Mbogo wait for a decision from BIFONEC since their would be opponent Namungoona did not honour the fixture at Wankulukuku


Nsenene 1-0 Kasimba
Ngo 1-0 Mamba Kakoboza
Ngaali 1-0 Nte
Nkerebwe 1-5 Lugave
Njaza 0(4)-0( Musu
Omutima Omusagi 1(4)-1(2) Mamba Namakaka
Ngabi Nyunga 1-0 Mpindi
Namungoona Vs Mbogo @ Not played

Share This Article