Ssese Ssaza team find Abubaker Tabula’s replacement

By admin
1 Min Read


The management team of Ssese Ssaza football team has appointed Andrew Ssali as their new head coach ahead of the forthcoming Masaza Cup competition.

Ssali replaces Abubaker Tabula who has been serving as their head coach for the last two years.

The former Bugerere Ssaza team head coach will be assisted by Andrew Nsamba and Paddy Ssali.

Ssese have never won the prestigious competition and will be seeking to excel under the stewardship of Ssali.

- Advertisement -

Last year, they had their journey end at the group phase of the competition.

Bulemeezi are the reigning Masaza Cup champions following their 1-0 triumph over record winners Gomba.

Masaza Cup Winners:

2023 – Bulemeezi
2022 – Busiro
2021 – Buddu
2020 – Gomba
2019 – Bulemeezi
2018 – Buddu
2017 – Gomba
2016 – Buddu
2015 – Singo
2014 – Gomba
2013 – Mawokota
2012– Bulemeezi
2011– Buluri
2010– Not Held
2009– Gomba
2008– Kyadondo
2007– Mawokota
2006– Kooki
2005- Mawokota
2004- Gomba

Share This Article