Wankulukuku in perfect shape to host 2022 Masaza Cup climax

By admin
3 Min Read


Saturday, March 4 2023

•Busiro Vs Buddu
(Muteesa II Memorial Stadium at Wankulukuku)

Entrance: 20,000 (ordinary), 50,000 (VIP)

- Advertisement -

Masaza Cup Prize Money:

•Winner – Sh12m
•Runners Up – Sh9m
•Third Place – Sh7m
•Fourth Place – Sh5m

The management of Muteesa II Stadium, Wankulukuku is well prepared to host his Majesty the Kabaka of Buganda Ronald Muwenda Mutebi II for climax of the 2022 Masaza Cup Final.

Muteesa II Stadium will be the venue for the 2022 Masaza Cup final between Buddu and Busiro slated for 4th March, 2023.

The Masaza Cup organizing committee led by chairman Hajji Sulaiman Ssejjengo has on Wednesday, 15th February, inspected the stadium and found it that it is in good condition to host the game.

- Advertisement -

“We have inspected the stadium today and it is in good condition to host the game. I therefore call upon Kabaka’s people to come watch the game. The stadium has enough space to accommodate a huge number of fans.” Said Ssejjengo

Masaza Cup organizing committee inspecting the Stadium

The Stadium manager Flavia Kyomuhendo has hailed the Kingdom for giving them the chance to host the Kabaka

“I thank the Masaza Cup organizing committee for giving us this chance to host the Kabaka of Buganda at the climax of the Masaza Cup tournament. As Muteesa II Stadium, we are well prepared to host the game.” Said Kyomuhendo.

- Advertisement -
Muteesa II Stadium in perfect shape for the 2022 Masaza Cup final

Muteesa II Stadium will also host the 2022 Bika Final between Ndiga and Lugave on 11th March, 2023.

The 2020 and 2021 Masaza Cup Finals where hosted at the St.Mary’s Stadium in Kitende.

Buddu are the defending champions following their 2-0 victory over Buwekula during the previous edition.

To return to the final, the two time Masaza Cup Winners beat Bulemeezi on away goal’s rule after a 2-2 all draw on aggregate.

Buddu will be contesting in their sixth final (2015, 2016, 2018, 2020, 2021 and now 2022). They won the competition in 2016 and 2021.

Busiro on the other hand powered past Ssingo 4-3 on aggregate to reach their second final. They lost to Bulemeezi 1-0 in their first final in 2019.

Share This Article