Excitement as USSSA holds draws for Boys Football Championship

By admin
4 Min Read


The draws of the Uganda Secondary School Schools Sports Association (USSSA) have today been held at the MTN Lugogo Arena.

The draws involved a total of 64 teams which have been pitted in eight groups with each group containing eight.

The draw procedure involved allocation of the teams ranked on their performance in the last two editions of 2019 and 2022.

Holders St. Mary’s Kitende, hosts Nyakashura School, Kawempe Muslim SS, Jinja SS, Buddo SS, Mukono Kings, Jinja Progressive and record champions Kibuli SS were the seeded teams in POT 1.

- Advertisement -

Kitende will face St. Henry’s Kitovu, Bishop Comboni Kambuga, Teso Progressive, Latifa Mixed, Nakaseke International and Jinja Comprehensive in Group A.

Hosts Nyakashura have been pitted in Group B alongside Mengo SS, Ryakasinga Che, London College Nansana, Sironko Progressive, Alwa SS, Negri College and Aki Bua SS.

Kawempe Muslim are in Group C alongside St. Bernard’s SS Manya, Welden High School, Westville High School, Nabumali High School, St. Dennis Kijjaguzo SS, Mpigi Mixed and Dokolo Progressive.

Group D has Jinja SS, Standard High Zzana, Old Kampala, St. Kalemba, Bukedea Comprehensive, St. Joseph’s College Layibi, St. Kaggwa High School Bushenyi and Nakwasi Seed SS.

Two time winners Buddo SS will be facing Amus College, Blessed Sacrament Kimanya, Mbale Progressive, Mityana SS, Alere SS, Victoria High School and Fort Portal School in Group E.

- Advertisement -

Group F has Mukono Kings, Kawempe Royal College, St. Gerald’s Nyakibale, Patongo Seed, Kigumba Royal College, St. Mary’s SS Simbya, St. James SS Dazaip and Lakeside Masese.

Group G has Jinja Progressive, St. Julian Gayaza, Uganda Martyrs Lubaga, Arua SS, Nkoma SS, Africa With Love High School Masaka, Panyadoli SS and Wisdom High School.

Kibuli SS, Mulusa Academy, Royal Giant Mityana, Nganwa High School, Tororo Progressive, Kabalega SS, Lotuke Seed and Kihanga SS.

- Advertisement -

Full Draws

Group A
1. St. Mary’s Kitende
2. Tororo Town College
3. Bishop Comboni Kambuga
4. Jinja Comprehensive
5. Latifa Mixed
6. Teso Progressive
7. St. Henry’s Kitovu
8. Nakaseke International

Group B
1. Nyakashura School
2. London College Nansana
3. Sironko Progressive School
4. Ryakasinga Che
5. Alwa SS
6. Negri College Gulu
7. Mengo SS
8. Aki Bua SS

Group C
1. Kawempe Muslim
2. Nabumali High School
3. St. Dennis Kijjaguzo SS
4. Westville High School
5. Mpigi Mixed
6. Dokolo Progressive
7. St. Bernard’s SS Manya
8. Welden High School

Group D
1. Jinja SS
2. Nakwasi Seed SS
3. St. Kaggwa High School Bushenyi
4. Standard High Zzana
5. Old Kampala SS
6. St. Kalemba SS
7. St. Joseph’s College Layibi
8. Bukedea Comprehensive

Group E
1. Buddo SS
2. Mbale Progressive
3. Mityana SS
4. Alere SS
5. Fort Portal School
6. Victoria High School
7. Blessed Sacrament Kimanya
8. Amus College

Group F
1. Mukono Kings
2. Patongo Seed
3. St. Gerald’s Nyakibale
4. Kigumba Royal College
5. St. Mary’s SS Simbya
6. St. James SS Dazaip
7. Lakeside Masese
8. Kawempe Royal College

Group G
1. Jinja Progressive
2. St. Julian Gayaza
3. Nkoma SS
4. Africa With Love High School
5. Arua SS
6. Wisdom High School
7. Uganda Martyrs Lubaga
8. Panyadoli SS

Group H
1. Kibuli SS
2. Kihanga SS
3. Kabalega SS
4. Lotuke Seed SS
5. Tororo Progressive
6. Nganwa High School
7. Mulusa Academy
8. Royal Giant School

Share This Article