Mulindwa sends warning to St. Mary’s Kitende opponents

By admin
4 Min Read

Danito Nsubuga

After dealing their third consecutive national secondary schools football championship, St. Mary’s Kitende owner Dr. Lawrence Mulindwa has fired a warning to the naysayers and competitors that his team are not about to stop winning.

They are now level on 11 titles with record holders Kibuli who last won it in 2016.

Kitende have now won it on back to back occasions since 2019.

“We have won it three years in a row and it’s not a small achievement, we got it in West Nile, Eastern and now Western (Kabalore), we have to continue we shall continue having it, don’t mind about it”

- Advertisement -

Mulindwa told his players while addressing him when they presented the trophy to him.

He further implored his team not to rest on their laurels but to continue doing the best there is.

” We don’t have to show mercy to anyone, this football and it’s all about playing and winning, we shouldn’t give them a chance to win anything”

“We should never get satisfied with what we have achieved so far and I want to salute everyone for this massive achievement ” .

All Winners since 1986: (Courtesy of David Isabirye, Kawowo Sports)

- Advertisement -

2023: St.Mary’s SS Kitende

2022: St.Mary’s SS Kitende

2019: St Mary’s SS Kitende (Host: Jinja, Jinja College)
2018: Buddo S.S (Host: Mbarara, Mbarara High)
2017: Jinja S.S (Host: Masaka, Masaka SS)
2016: Kibuli SS (Host: Soroti, Teso College Aloet)
2015: St Mary’s SS Kitende (Host: Hoima, Duhaga S.S)
2014: Kibuli SS (Host: Gulu, St Joseph College, Layibi)
2013: St Mary’s SS Kitende (Host: Kabale, Kigezi College)
2012: St Mary’s SS Kitende (Host: Tororo, Rock High School)
2011: St Mary’s SS Kitende (Host: Arua, Mvara S.S)
2010: Bishop Nankyama (Host: Masaka, St Henry’s Kitovu)
2009: Buddo S.S (Host: Fort Portal, St Leo’s Kyegobe)
2008: St Mary’s Kitende (Host: Arua, Mvara SS) *Started as Copa Coca Cola Cup
2007: St Mary’s SS Kitende (Host: Jinja, Jinja S.S) *Coca Cola Cup
2006: St Mary’s SS Kitende (Host: Masindi, Kabalega SS) *Coca Cola Cup
2005: Kibuli S.S (Host: Masaka, Masaka SS) *Coca Cola Cup
2004: St Mary’s SS Kitende (Host: Mbarara – Ntare School) *Coca Cola Cup
2003: Old Kampala (Host: Lira, Lango College) *Coca Cola Cup
2002: Nagalama Islamic (Host: Soroti, Teso College, Aloet) * Coca Cola Cup
2001: Ngabo Academy (Host: Kabale, Kabale S.S) *Coca Cola Cup
2000: Kibuli S.S (Host: Mbale, Mbale S.S) *Coca Cola Cup
1999: Old Kampala (Host: Masindi, Kabalega S.S) *Coca Cola Cup
1998: Kibuli S.S (Host: Jinja, Jinja S.S) *Coca Cola Cup
1997: St Leo’s Kyegobe (Host: Mbarara, Mbarara High) *Coca Cola Cup
1996: Kibuli S.S (Host: Masaka, Masaka SS) *Started as Coca Cola Cup
1995: Kibuli (Host: Mbale, Mbale SS) *NPP Cup
1994: Lubiri S.S (Host: Lira, Lango College) *NPP Cup
1993: Kibuli S.S (Host: Mbarara, Ntare School) *NPP Cup
1992: Kibuli SS (Host: Kampala, Kibuli SS) * UTV Cup
1991: Kibuli S.S (Host: Kampala) *UTV Cup
1990: Kololo S.S (Host: Kampala) *UTV Cup
1989: Kibuli S.S (Host: Kampala) *UTV Cup
1988: Kololo (Host: Kampala) *UTV Cup
1987: Kololo S.S (Host: Kampala) *UTV Cup
1986: Kololo S.S (Host: Kampala) *UTV Cup

- Advertisement -
Share This Article