Qualified 64 Schools for 2024 national Football Championship in Masaka Revealed

By admin
2 Min Read

David GOMBE 

The Uganda Secondary Schools Sports Association (USSSA) has confirmed the 64 schools that will take part in the forthcoming national boys football championship in Masaka.

Reigning champions St.Mary’s Kitende, Buddo SS, Standard High Zzana, Kyadondo Secondary School, Andy Mwesigwa Comprehensive School, London College Nansana and Kakungululu High Bombo will represent Wakiso.

Host region Masaka will be represented by Masaka Secondary School, Sseke Secondary School, St. Charles Lwanga Kasasa, Blessed Sacrament Kimanya and last year’s runners St.Henry’s College Kitovu.

Jinja Comprehensive, Jinja Secondary School, Lake Side Secondary School Masese and Tawheed Institute are to represent Busoga Region.

- Advertisement -

Kampala Region will be represented by Old Kampala, Kibuli SS, Kawempe Muslim Secondary School, Uganda Martyrs Lubaga, and Kakungulu Memorial.

Tororo Progressive School, Busia Secondary School, Hill View Bulangira will represent Bukedi region.

Teso Region will have Amus College, Bukedea Comprehensive School, Kobulubulu Secondary School and Ngora High.

The games will kickoff this weekend at Masaka Secondary School in Masaka City.

- Advertisement -

Kitende are the reigning champions following their 1-0 triumph over Kitovu in Fort Portal Kitende last year.

It was their third consecutive title and 11th overall. They are also joint record winners alongside Kibuli who have also won 11 Schools Championship titles.

Share This Article