Bebeto bus company unveil Football club

By admin
3 Min Read


Bebeto Bus Services have on Sunday, 30th June officially unveiled Football club named as Bebeto Football Club.

The brief ceremony was held at their main terminal in Mengo.

Bebeto Football Club will begin their journey in Ugandan football in the fifth division and will be featuring in Kampala Region.

- Advertisement -

Lobert Twahirwa, the company Chief Executive Officer pledged full support to the football club that he believes will benefit the community as well.

“This is a dream come true for us at Bebeto coaches , our Chairman and directors, Bebeto Coach services started as a team of different countries, Rwandan directors, South South Sudan, Uganda directors, we’re football lovers, and coming up with Bebeto Football club, we want to be part of the football family around the world and even support the youths as a way of CSR.” Says Twahirwa.

Lobert Twahirwa

Twahirwa has also set big targets for the new football team in the land

“We want compete at the continental level in ten years and also build our own Stadium but we first have to get the support from the community.” He added.

The club is coached by Besiime Fauz with Julius Mwesige serving as the club captain while Joshua Twahirwa is the club Manager.

Joshua Twahirwa, the team manager

“We want to compete in the Uganda Premier league that’s our main target. We are not only looking for exposure for the club but the company as well. We want to encourage and give back to the community through football. We are strong and I believe we shall be able to achieve our target that is competing in the topflight division.” Said Besiime the club head coach

Fauz Besiime, the club head coach

The club has held several friendly games and will on Wednesday face off with Jonglei United in another friendly on Wednesday.

- Advertisement -

At the same ceremony, Bebeto Football Club also unveiled their players

1. Anguria Jude( goalkeeper)

2. ⁠Warehema Epaphura

- Advertisement -

3. ⁠Akumar Jamaal

4. ⁠Kakeeto Drenan

5. ⁠Ogiti Geofrey

6. ⁠Yawe Vincent

7. ⁠Julio (captain)

8. ⁠Ntambi Brian

9. ⁠Alonso Mayiga

10. ⁠Dennis Araphat

11. ⁠Mugisha Johnson

12. ⁠Wasswa Ibrahim

Share This Article
Leave a comment