Tabu, Eseru in as Blacks Power sign 10 players in mid-season window 

By admin
1 Min Read


Uganda Premier League side Blacks Power have signed 10 new players ahead of the second round of the season.

The 10 players come in to fill the void left by the initial seven players who were released by the club early last month.

As earlier reported by this website, among the new faces are forwards Robert Eseru, Vitalis Tabu and Gabriel Matata.

Goalkeeper Kenneth Given Lukyamuzi has also bounced back after spending the better part of last year battling with illness. He joins in from Tooro United.

- Advertisement -

Others are former Express FC and Katwe United winger Joel Male, Isaac Tumusiime, Jackson Wabuleeta, Ivan Nambaffu, David Omeri and Moses Odongo.

Earlier on the club released Bronson Nsubuga, Faizal Muwawu, Ronald Musana, Baden Mujahid, Stephen Othieno and Muhammad Ssekeba.

The Lira based charges currently sit 12th on the table with 11 points from 14 games.

Hussein Mbalangu’s charges will be facing Bukedea Central in the round of 64 of this season’s Stanbic Uganda Cup.

- Advertisement -
Share This Article