Hosts Uganda set ahead of T20 Women’s Africa World Cup Qualifiers

By admin
2 Min Read


Uganda will be hosting the finals of the T20 Women’s Africa World Cup Qualifiers from Dec 7th -17th in Entebbe.

The tournament will feature eight nations, favorites Zimbabwe, Tanzania, Namibia, Uganda, Rwanda, Nigeria, Kenya and Botswana.

The eight teams are divided into two groups, Group A: Zimbabwe, Tanzania, Botswana and Kenya Group B: Namibia, Uganda, Nigeria and Rwanda.

The top two teams from each group will qualify for the semifinals with the two teams that qualify for the final progressing to the Global Qualifiers that will be in Dubai 2024.

- Advertisement -

The teams arrive in the country on the 7th of December, all teams will be accommodated at Botanical Beach Hotel in Entebbe with the action starting on 9th December. All the games will be played at the Entebbe Cricket Oval.

As the hosts Uganda we would like to invite as many fans as possible to come cheer for the different teams. To promote the tournament we are using the tag line “Come with A Friend, Jangu Ne Munno”.

There is no entrance fee that is going to be charged during the tournament and we encourage the community in Entebbe and beyond to come and enjoy some cricket.

The Local Organizing Committee is headed by the CEO Uganda Cricket Association Alan Mugume and assited by Joshua Mwanja (UCA Operations Manager) and Grace Mutyagaba (UCA Development Officer).

The Victoria Pearls full fixtures.

- Advertisement -

10/12. Uganda vs Rwanda

12/12. Uganda vs Namibia

14/12. Uganda vs Nigeria

- Advertisement -
Share This Article