Simba duo snubbed as Tanzania name 31-man squad to face Uganda Cranes

By admin
3 Min Read


Newly appointed Tanzania national team head coach Adel Amrouche has named a 31-man provisional squad for the forthcoming AFCON Qualifiers double header against Uganda.

Amrouche who was appointed last week, summoned a squad that is led by KRC Genk’s Mbwana Samatta as well as Saimon Msuva who plays for Al Qadsiah in Saudi Arabia.

However, the squad has no places for Simba SC experienced roving full backs Shomari Kapombe and Mohamed Hussein.

Despite their experience and regular exploits for Simba and the national team, the pair has been excluded with no reason.

- Advertisement -

Other exclusions include Yanga’s Abubakar Salum “Sure Boy” as well as the new kid on the block Clement Mzize.

The squad consists of midfielder Feisal Salum Feitoto who hasn’t been playing active football for close to three months following his unsuccessful transfer away from Yanga.

Uganda will host Tanzania in the first game on 24th March in Ismailia, Egypt before the second game in Dar es Salaam on 28th March.

Uganda and Tanzania have one point each and sit 4th and 3rd respectively on the Group F table behind Niger (2 points) and Algeria who have six points.

- Advertisement -

Summoned Squad

Aishi Manula, Beno Kakolanya (Simba SC), Metacha Mnata, Kibwana Shomari (Young Africans SC), Datius Peter (Kagera Sugar FC), Yahya Mbegu (Ihefu FC), David Luhende (Kagera Sugar), Dickson Job (Young Africans SC), Bakari Mwamnyeto (Young Africans SC), Abdallah Mfuko (Kagera Sugar FC), Ibrahim Baka (Young Africans SC), Mudathir Yahya (Young Africans SC), Sospeter Bajana (Azam FC), Mzamiru Yassin (Simba SC), Yusuph Kagoma (Singida Big Stars), Ramadhani Makame (Bodrumspor, Turkey), Abdul Suleiman (Azam FC), Edmund John (geita Gold FC), Feisal Salum (Young Africans SC), Khalid Habibu (KMKM FC), Anuary Jabir (Kagera Sugar FC), Simon Msuva (Al-Qadsiah, Saudi Arabia), Mbwana Samata (KRC Genk, Belgium), Novatus Dismus (Zulte Waregem, Belgium), Alphonce Mabula (FK Spartak Subotica, Serbia), Kelvin John (KRC Genk, Belgium), Ben Starkie (Basford United FC, England), Haji Mnoga (Aldershot Town, England), Ally Msengi (Swallows, South Africa), Hamid Mao (Ghazl El Mahalla SC, Egypt), Said Khamis (Al-Fujairah, UAE)

Share This Article